OMHSAS Information > Mental Health Planning Council

The OMHSAS Mental Health Planning Council is comprised of three committees and two subcommittee: Children’s Behavioral Health Advisory Committee, Adult Behavioral Health Advisory Committee, Older Adult Behavioral Health Advisory Committee, Transition Age Youth Subcommittee, and the Persons in Recovery Subcommitteee. The three committees and two subcommittee come together in a Joint Session to form the Pennsylvania Mental Health Planning Council (MHPC).

 

The next OMHSAS Mental Health Planning Council meetings are September 4, 2014 at
The Child Welfare Resource Center
403 E Winding Hill Rd, Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17055
10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

 

Advisory Committees

Additional information about each advisory committee, including membership, archived materials, and outcomes is available from the links below.

Older Adult Advisory Committee

Adult Advisory Committee

Children's Advisory Committee

Transition Age Youth Subcommittee

Joint Session/MHPC

 

Committee Lead Staff

Overall Advisory Structure 

Children’s Committee 
Doris Arena darena@pa.gov and Courtney Coover ccoover@pa.gov

Adult Committee 
Jennifer Parker jenparker@pa.gov and Benny Varghese bvarghese@pa.gov

Older Adult Committee 
Bill Boyer wboyer@pa.gov and Natalie Shaffer natshaffer@pa.gov

Youth Subcommittee
Doris Arena darena@pa.gov

Persons in Recovery Subcommittee
Jean Rush jrush@pa.gov  and Kathy Jo Stence kstence@pa.gov